Club Calendar

Major Dates for 2018

pdf2018_Club_Calendar-V1.pdf

January 2018:

February 2018:

  • Saturday 3th Feb - Club Welcome / Fun day 10am to 1pm at the Mountain Creek State School netball courts. Show Map .
  • Sunday 4th Feb - Club Registrations close.
  • Saturday 10th Feb - First week of Club Grading
  • Saturday 17th Feb - Second week of Club Grading

March 2018:

  • Saturday 10th March - SCNA Team Grading 1 (Divisional teams only).
  • Saturday 17th March - SCNA Team Grading 2 (Divisional & NSG White Teams).
  • Thursday 22nd March - Pre-Season Coaches and Managers Meeting.
  • Thursday 29th March - Last day of Term 1.

April 2018:

  • Tuesday 17th April - Term 2 Starts
  • Saturday 21st April - Season Starts - Fixture 1.
  • Saturday 28th April - Fixture 2.

May 2018:

  • Saturday 12th May - Fixture 3; 
  • Sunday 13th May - Mothers Day
  • Saturday 19th May - Fixture 4
  • Sunday 20th May - SCNA Club Carnival
  • Thursday 24th March - Mid Season Coaches and Managers Meeting No 2
  • Saturday 26th May - Fixture 5 / NSG Blue Starts

June 2018:

  • Saturday 02nd June - Fixture 6 / NSG Blue 2
  • Saturday 09th June - Fixture 7 / NSG Blue 3
  • Saturday 16th June - Fixture 8 / NSG Blue 4
  • Saturday 23rd June - Fixture 9 / NSG Blue 5
  • Friday 29th June - Last day of Term 2

July 2018:

  • Tuesday 17th July - Term 3 starts
  • Saturday 21st July - Fixture 10 / NSG Blue 6 / Talent ID Program Nominations Due
  • Saturday 28st July - Fixture 11 / NSG Blue 7 / Talent ID Program Round Robin

August 2018:

  • Saturday 04th August - Fixture 12 / NSG Blue 8
  • Saturday 11th August - Fixture 13 / NSG Blue 9
  • Sunday 12th August - Talent ID Program Clinic
  • Thursday 16th August - Pre Finals Coaches and Managers Meeting No 3
  • Saturday 18th August - Fixture 14 / NSG Blue 10 / NSG Break-Ups 
  • Saturday 25th August - Fixtures Semi Finals

September 2018:

  • Saturday 01st September - Fixtures Preliminary Finals
  • Saturday 08th September - Fixtures Grand Finals.
  • Saturday 15th September - Lin Corbett Awards
  • Sunday 16th September - MCNC Trophy Presentation and Break-Up
  • Friday 21st September - Term 3 ends

November 2018:

  • Thursday 22 November - MCNC Annual General Meeting (AGM)

 

 

 

 

Important News

1. Registrations for the 2018 season are now closed. if you have forgotten to register please contact the club registrar at;

2. Teams have now been selected and have been passed to SCNA. No changes to teams will be made after the 1st of March 2018. Any changes from this point on must be approved by SCNA and are unlikely to occur. We thank everyone for their help and patience in setting up the 2018 teams.

3. The next step is to assign coaches and manager to each team - If you are able to help as either a Coach or a Manager please contact the club.  Once each team has a Coach and Manager Training times will be assigned and we can start training!!!

4. We still have a couple of vacancies on the club committee. If you are interested in volunteering for a position within the club or as a volunteer in any other capacity please contact the club at: .

Steve Curnow - Club President.

 

Club Supporters

This project is proudly supported by Sunshine Coast Council’s grants program.